Green Star Board of Directors


Members of the Green Star Board of Directors represent a diverse mix of the Anchorage community: businesses (large and small, across many industries), environmental organizations and regulatory agencies.

List of Board Members

The board comprises six representative, permanent seats and eleven additional three-year term seats. Of the six representative seats, five are voting members and one is an ex-oficio member. The permanent seats represent the founding partners of Green Star: the Anchorage Chamber of Commerce, Alaska Department of Environmental Conservation, Alaska Center for the Environment and Anchorage Recycling Center (RockTenn Recycling Company), as well as ALPAR (Alaskans for Litter Prevention and Recycling). The ex-officio member represents the U.S. Armed Forces.  Originally, there were two ex-officio positions, representing Air Force at Elmendorf Air Force Base and the U.S. Army at Fort Richardson, but these were combined into one position representing Joint Base Elmendorf Richardson (JBER).

The board meets every other month. For specific meeting dates, check Green Star's Events Calendar. Meetings are open to all members. Please call ahead to request to speak and/or for the location and time.

Green Star Board Members:

Executive Committee

Kym Dixon 
BP Exploration (Alaska)

Randy Virgin R

Mary Fisher                                                                                                                                                      Secretary                                                                                                                                                             ALPAR



Lisa Pekich 
Conoco Philips

Corrine Eilo
Denali Commission

Phil Fontana
Lewis & Lewis Computer Store

Mary Goolie                                                                                                                                                        U.S. Environmental Protection Agcny

Steve Heinle
Holland America Princess, Rail Division

Colonel Russell R. Hula  R
Joint Base Elmendorf Richardson

Chris Kosinski
Municipality of Anchorage/AWWU

Nick Moe R
Alaska Center for the Environment

Kevin Stalder
Member at Large


Honorary Members

Guy Barton
In memoriam

Steve Shropshire
Green Connection Hawaii

David Wigglesworth
U.S. Fish & Wildlife Services


R = Representative Director Position